Skip to main content
Framed Pictures, Canvas Prints
Posters & Jigsaws since 2004
Home > All Images > 1986

1986 Gallery

Choose from 2,300 pictures in our 1986 collection for your Wall Art or Photo Gift. All professionally made for Quick Shipping.

Kingfield Stadium Fine Art - Woking Football Club Featured 1986 Print

Kingfield Stadium Fine Art - Woking Football Club

Kingfield Stadium, also known as Laithwaite Community Stadium for sponsorship reasons, is the home of Woking F.C. in the Kingfield area of Woking, Surrey which has a capacity of 6,036 of which 2,500 are seated on grandstands

© Sports Stadia Art Ltd

Fine Art, Football Club, Kingfield, Soccer, Stadium, Wfc, Woking

Bubble chamber photo of sigma particle decay Featured 1986 Print

Bubble chamber photo of sigma particle decay

Bubble chamber photo of sigma particle decay. The sigma lives too briefly to be seen; its presence is deduced from other particles. A neutrino enters unseen at bottom & collides with a proton in the bubble chamber liquid, producing the sigma & a negative muon. The sigma decays to 1 negative & 3 positive pions, & a neutral lambda which leaves no track but betrays itself when it decays at lower centre (within the loop) to a proton & a negative pion. Negative particles curl anticlockwise, positive ones clockwise in the magnetic field. One positive pion is of lower energy & forms the loop; the muon & one of the pions knock out atomic electrons which produce the two spiral tracks


British Lions 7 The Rest 15 Featured 1986 Print

British Lions 7 The Rest 15

Rugby Union - 1985 / 1986 International Rugby Football Board (IRFB) Centenary - British Lions 7 Rest of the World XV 15
The British Lions team group before the game at Cardiff Arms Park on 16/04/1986.
Back (l-r): Clive Rowlands (manager), Clive Norling (tough-judge), replacement Michael Kiernan (Ireland), replacement Steve Brain (England), Des Fitzgerald (Ireland), Wade Dooley (England), Donal Lenihan (Ireland), John Beattie (Scotland), John Jeffrey (Scotland), Jeff Whitefoot (Wales), replacement Iain Milne (Scotland), coach Mick Doyle (Ireland), John Rutherford (Scotland), replacement Iain Paxton (Scotland)
Front: Replacement Richard Hill (England), Robert Jones (Wales), Gavin Hastings (Scotland), John Devereux (Wales), Rory Underwood (England), Colin Dean, (Scotland; captain), Trevor Ringland (Ireland), Brendan Mullin (Ireland), Nigel Carr (Ireland), replacement Malcolm Dacey (Wales)

© Colorsport